[spsp-members] Deadline Extension: EENPS 2022, April 10

Vlasta Sikimic vlasta.sikimic at gmail.com
Mon Mar 21 11:43:53 UTC 2022

Deadline Extension: EENPS 2022 Conference
The East European Network for Philosophy of Science <https://eenps.weebly.com/> (EENPS), in co-operation with the Institute of Philosophy and Semiotics <https://www.flfi.ut.ee/en/about-institute>, University of Tartu, announces the fourth conference <https://eenps.weebly.com/eenps-2022.html> of East European Network for Philosophy of Science in Tartu on 17-19 August 2022. 

Keynote Speakers
Helen E. Longino, C.I. Lewis Professor, emerita (Stanford University)
Tarja Tellervo Knuuttila (University of Vienna)
Lukáš Bielik (Comenius University Bratislava) 

Please submit your abstracts and proposals for symposia via EasyChair <https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=eenps2022> by 10 April 2022.

We invite submissions of contributed papers and symposia proposals related to any of the following areas:
a) General Philosophy of Science
b) Philosophy of Natural Science
c) Philosophy of Cognitive and Behavioral Sciences
d) Philosophy of Social Sciences
e) History, Philosophy and Social Studies of Science
f) Formal Philosophy of Science and Philosophy of Mathematics 

Call for Contributed Papers
Authors are invited to submit extended abstracts (500-1000 words) + short abstracts (up to 100 words) as a .pdf file prepared for blind review through EasyChair <https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=eenps2022>. The abstracts should be headed by the title of the corresponding section (a – f), the title of the paper, and 3 to 5 keywords.

Call for Symposia
Groups of authors are invited to submit proposals for symposia on any of the topics related to areas a) – f) in a pdf file through EasyChair <https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=eenps2022>  The proposal should be sent in one comprehensive document and it should conform to the following structure:
	• the title of the corresponding section
	• the symposium’s title
	• a complete list of names of the symposium’s participants with their contact details
	• a general description of the topic and its actual significance for the philosophy of science broadly conceived (up to 1000 words)
	• the abstracts of the symposium’s contributions (up to 300 words each)
	• short CVs (up to 1 page) of the symposium’s participants.  

Local Organizing Committee
Endla Lõhkivi (Chair), Jaana Eigi, Riin Kõiv, Kristin Kokkov, Eveli Neemre, Katrin Velbaum (all University of Tartu), Peeter Müürsepp (Tallinn University of Technology)

Thank you, 
Sorin Bangu <https://sites.google.com/site/sorinbangu/> (University of Bergen) and Vlasta Sikimić <https://vlastasikimic.com/> (University of Tübingen), chairs of the program committee 

Website: https://eenps.weebly.com/eenps-2022.html <https://eenps.weebly.com/eenps-2022.html> 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EastEuropeanNetworkforPhilosophyofScience/ <https://www.facebook.com/EastEuropeanNetworkforPhilosophyofScience/>
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EastEurpnPhlSci <https://twitter.com/EastEurpnPhlSci> 

Dr. Vlasta Sikimić
University of Tübingen
Website <https://vlastasikimic.com/> || Twitter <https://twitter.com/VlastaSikimic>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://list.philosophy-science-practice.org/pipermail/spsp-members/attachments/20220321/e7a626c1/attachment-0001.htm>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: EENPS.png
Type: image/png
Size: 9113 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <https://list.philosophy-science-practice.org/pipermail/spsp-members/attachments/20220321/e7a626c1/attachment-0001.png>

More information about the spsp-members mailing list