[spsp-members] Final CfP: Philosophy of Science in a Forest (June 27-28) DEADLINE on April 1st

Giorgia Pozzi g.pozzi at gmx.de
Tue Mar 22 09:07:51 UTC 2022

–Please circulate widely–

–Apologies for cross-posting–

 The traditional ‘Philosophy in the Forest’ is back. After a few years of silence, we would like to invite philosophers of science based in and outside the Netherlands to come and join us in Dutch forest for a 2-day informal, collegial, and festive phil-sci gathering.

The conference will take place on June 27-28 at the Internationale School voor Wijsbegeerte (ISVW) in the forest near Amersfoort, some 15 minutes by train from Utrecht. The deadline for submitting an abstract is April 1.

We welcome submissions in any area of philosophy of science (e.g. general or formal philosophy of science, philosophy of the social sciences, the life sciences, physics, statistics, and so on), and from any perspective (HPS, philosophy of science in practice, socially engaged philosophy of science, or whatnot). More information on keynote speakers will be made available as soon as possible.

Please submit a 500 words abstract (excluding references) via EasyChair https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=psf2022 <https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=psf2022>. Notifications of acceptance will be sent out by April 8. The conference costs will be about 225 euro full board, including NVWF membership, or 125 euro all-inclusive for day guests.

You can find further information at the conference website (https://www.ozsw.nl/activity/nvwf-conference-2022/ <https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=https-3A__www.ozsw.nl_activity_nvwf-2Dconference-2D2022_&d=DwMDaQ&c=XYzUhXBD2cD-CornpT4QE19xOJBbRy-TBPLK0X9U2o8&r=3Tp-WtpQoCuMq53aYmuK9EhtSYst2QIbARFbFOd7xEk&m=ggnbgvItWv5lio1XPTvBPQUYqEr711_IRHoVtUWuj00&s=M6HfX6AY2fk4JLbe2KN5v6j9KEHIC9wQpBvto05JB_o&e=>)  and register to the conference through this link: https://www.aanmelder.nl/131847/subscribe <https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=https-3A__www.aanmelder.nl_131847_subscribe&d=DwMDaQ&c=XYzUhXBD2cD-CornpT4QE19xOJBbRy-TBPLK0X9U2o8&r=3Tp-WtpQoCuMq53aYmuK9EhtSYst2QIbARFbFOd7xEk&m=ggnbgvItWv5lio1XPTvBPQUYqEr711_IRHoVtUWuj00&s=Si_6G3qSKr6hd607BF8-mhEBLOW-X6EURYjCXFHyTRM&e=>
 Programme Chairs: Jan-Willem Romeijn and Federica Russo 

Organizing committee: Guido Bacciagaluppi, Mieke Boon, Matteo Colombo, Juan Manuel Durán, Victor Gijsbers, Conrad Heilmann, Henk de Regt, Dunja Šešelja

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://list.philosophy-science-practice.org/pipermail/spsp-members/attachments/20220322/5610d54c/attachment-0001.htm>

More information about the spsp-members mailing list